Subaru Impreza

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

Subaru Impreza Review

New Subaru Impreza debuts in New York

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza 2012 WRX Limited

From Subaru finally unveiled the new generation of its popular model Impreza, as a stage for his performance was fair in New York, which was preferred to that of the Japanese in Shanghai.

The car will be launched first in the U.S. market, which will happen in the second half of this year. He will be available in hatchback and sedan versions that if we compare with these, you will see that their dimensions are almost identical except for height and wheelbase, which has grown by 20 millimeters.

Subaru engineers have designed the model so that it can be made of more durable materials, allowing his strength to rise by as much as 25% compared to that of its predecessor, while overall weight is reduced by 50 kg.

New Subaru Impreza will be available in the U.S. with a 2.0-liter gasoline engine, whose power is 150 hp, it can be combined with five-speed manual gearbox or an automatic transmission Lineatronic. For Europe is even provided new

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza 2012 Interior

1.6-liter boxer engine, which does not mention any details.

As to date, the car will continue to be offered as standard with 4×4 drive system, but it will be two versions, depending on which transmission you stop.

More information about Subaru Impreza

History of the model 5/93 Presentation of the model. Four-door sedan or five-door hatchback. Permanent four-wheel drive. Engines: 1.6 liter 90 hp, 1.8-liter with 103 hp 10/94 Extraordinary Pirsch model with higher body 3/95 standard airbags Two 9/95 New engine: 2.0 liter with 115 hp replaced by 1.8 liter 2/96 Extraordinary Sport model with front and rear spoiler, as well as tuning of the parties 9/97 2.0 turbo with 211 hp 10/98 New Motor settings: 1.6-liter has 95 hp, 2.0-liter with 125 hp now, has 2.0 turbo 218 hp 11/00 Change model. The four-door sedan and five-door Sportkombi. Bikes: 1.6 with 95 hp, 2.0 125 hp and 2.0 WRX with 218 hp ABS and four airbags standard 9/01

Presentation of Subaru Impreza 2.0 WRX STi with 265 hp

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza WRX STI

Subaru owners form a small but very loyal brand community. Who wants hi-tech old car should not look far. Especially among those who fall in the mountains and forests, Impreza and Legacy easily find friends. Impreza has many faces – from boring family car to turbo arsonist tire.

The market share of the brand in Europe is by no means great. Some popularity in Germany has gained tremendous model Pirsch (10/94). The main distinguishing feature is a permanetnoto Impreza AWD. This class cars are mostly front-wheel drive and 4 * 4 has some advantages: following the trajectory when driving, especially in mountainous terrain with many curves, is significantly better.

When the power is distributed to all four wheels, the vehicle’s behavior in turns is much safer. The downside is that 4 * 4 mechanics with its additional shafts and differentials hitting hard on your pocket every time you visit a gas station. Cost is the most annoying thing in all models Impreza. The good thing is that all this complicated mechanics function smoothly.

In all other disciplines also dominates the extraordinary reliability of Japanese. Immobilizer only from mid-90s could mislead one Impreza and its owner. Furthermore, it may be mentioned some cases of empty batteries that are struggling to survive the three year manufacturer’s warranty.

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza WRX STI

Comes directly from motorsport super potent turbocharged engines with 211-218 horses are not as reliable as conventional four-cylinder engines with power from 90 to 125 hp Which would you prefer is a matter of discretion. The cost runs about 10 l/100 km Super, acceleration is somewhat disappointing.

To better pulling Impreza needs high speed, but indulge perfect and no major vibrations boxer four cylinder engines (Subaru specialty). However, the motors are pretty noisy, which is not conducive to comfort. The suspension is a little rough, uneven way too little filtered. At least collar body does not vibrate tract and it also speaks in favor of the quality craftsmanship of this extraordinary car.

Benefits of Subaru Impreza: quality workmanship, very good following the trajectory excellent balance settings of the chassis, very good brakes, cultured boxer motors – high cost, speed does not move smoothly, easy handling limitations.

Cons of the Subaru Impreza: Most common failures Ignition: wet bike candles Management: immobilizer problems in ’96 rare defective batteries in older specimens.

All modifications of the Subaru Impreza went out till now

Subaru Impreza III Sedan

2.5i (170Hp) 2008
2.5 WRX STI (293 Hp) 2008
2.5 WRX (265Hp) 2008
2.5 WRX (224 Hp) 2008
2.0R MT (150 Hp) 2008
2.0R AT (150 Hp) 2008
1.5R MT (107 Hp) 2008
1.5R AT (107 Hp) 2008

Subaru Impreza III Hatchback

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

2.5i (170Hp) 2007
2.5 WRX STI (330Hp) 2007
2.5 WRX STI (305 Hp) 2007
2.5 WRX STI (300 Hp) 2007
2.5 WRX (265Hp) 2007
2.5 WRX (230 Hp) 2007
2.5 WRX (224 Hp) 2007
2.0R MT (150 Hp) 2007
2.0R AT (150 Hp) 2007
2.0i (140Hp) 2007
1.5R MT (107 Hp) 2007
1.5R AT (107 Hp) 2007
1.5i (110Hp) 2007

Subaru Impreza II

2.5 WRX Turbo (230 Hp) 2005-2007
2.5 WRX STI Turbo (280 Hp) 2005-2007
2.0 i 16V (160 Hp) 2005-2007
1.5 16V (105 Hp) 2005-2007
2.5 i 16V RS (167 Hp) 2002-2005
2.0 WRX STi 16V (265 Hp) 2002-2005
2.0 i 16V WRX (225 Hp) 2002-2005
2.0 i 16V (155 Hp) 2000-2005
2.0 i 16V (125 Hp) 2000-2005
1.6 i (95 Hp) 2000-2005
2.0 i 16V WRX (218 Hp) 2000-2002

Subaru Impreza Station Wagon II

2.5 WRX Turbo (230 Hp) 2005
2.0 i 16V (160 Hp) 2005
2.0 WRX STi 16V (265 Hp) 2002-2005
2.0 i 16V WRX (225 Hp) 2002-2005
2.0 i 16V (125 Hp) 2000-2005
1.6 i 16V (95 Hp) 2000-2005
2.0 WRX 16V (218 Hp) 2000-2002

Subaru Impreza I (GC)

Subaru Impreza

Hide
Subaru Impreza XV 2.0R

2.0 Turbo GT 4WD (211 Hp) 1998-2000
2.0 i 4WD (125 Hp) 1998-2000
1.6 i 4WD (95 Hp) 1998-2000
1.6 i (95 Hp) 1998-2000
2.0 i 4WD (115 Hp) 1995-2000
2.0 Turbo GT 4WD (211 Hp) 1994-2000
1.8 i 4WD (103 Hp) 1992-2000
1.6 i 4WD (90 Hp) 1992-2000
1.6 i (90 Hp) 1992-2000

Subaru Impreza Coupe I (GFC)

2.5 4х4 (167 Hp) 1998-2000
2.0 4х4 (280 Hp) 1998-2000
2.2 i16V 4X4 (135 Hp) 1996-2000
2.0 Turbo 4WD (211 Hp) 1996-2000
1.6 4WD (90 Hp) 1996-2000
1.6 (90 Hp) 1996-2000
2.0 4WD (115 Hp) 1995-2000

Subaru Impreza Station Wagon I (GF)

2.0 Turbo GT 4WD (218 Hp) 1998-2000
2.0 16V (125 Hp) 1998-2000
1.6 i 4WD (95 Hp) 1998-2000
1.6 i (95 Hp) 1998-2000
2.0 4WD (115 Hp) 1995-2000
2.0 i Turbo 4WD (211 Hp) 1994-2000
1.5 i 16V (97 Hp) 1994-2000
1.8 i 4WD (103 Hp) 1992-2000
1.6 i 4WD (90 Hp) 1992-2000

Subaru Impreza R205 – only 400 copies and only for Japan

Japan’s Subaru introduced a new special edition model Impreza, which will be produced only 400 copies for the local market.

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza R205

The car is based on the modification Impreza WRX STI, but features a number of mechanical changes and improved aerodynamics. Unfortunately, the Subaru has not revealed what the dynamic performance hatchback.

Subaru Impreza R205 offers upgraded suspension STI, powerful Brembo brakes and 18-inch wheels, tires dressed with Bridgestone RE070. Aerodynamics is even further enhanced by the bumper spoiler and new rear wing.

The car is equipped with two-liter turbo engine, Impreza WRX STI, but whose power is increased to 320 hp at 6400 rev / min., and its maximum torque is 431 Nm grew up. at 4000 rev / min. These characteristics are achieved through pre-programmed control unit and modified turbine unit.

Subaru Impreza WRX STI Carbon

The main feature of the Impreza WRX STI Carbon is the roof and made of carbon fiber, which is done to reduce the weight

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza WRX STI Carbon

and center of gravity has been set lower due to vehicle achieves better results. Moreover, the interior dash and doors are upholstered inside with suede.

Modification of carbon Subaru Impreza WRX STI will be offered with two engines, depending on market. These are the 2.0-liter turbo with 308 hp power and maximum torque of 422 Nm., and 2.5-liter turbocharged engine that produces 300 hp and 350 Nm.

Subaru Impreza WRX STI Carbon will be presented to the general public of the upcoming Tokyo Motor Show.

Flared Cosworth Subaru Impreza WRX STI

Based in Nottingham Cosworth tuning company presented its version of the Subaru Impreza WRX STI, which will be produced only 75 copies, all destined for the UK, where it will be available from June.

British pundits have managed to increase the power of the 2.5-liter boxer engine to 400 hp goals through a number of modifications and replacement of certain parts.

As a result of the improvements, the so-called Cosworth Impreza STI CS400 is capable of accelerating from 0-100 km / h for an impressive 3.7 seconds. Note that the standard model has 300 hp, making it 5.2 seconds.

As cars are made and other mechanical improvements that enhance security, including equipment with AP Racing brakes with 355 mm. ventilated discs and modifying the suspension, lower the car by 10 mm. to the road, the springs are Eibach, and absorbers Bilstein.

Cosworth Impreza STI CS400 differs from the standard model and a few styling changes. This is a revised front bumper, new rear spoiler and 18-inch black wheels and the interior fitted sports seats Recaro.

Geneva 2010: Subaru Impreza XV

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza XV

Called Impreza XV is based on the standard model, but has its distinctive features, including roof rails, new grille, front bumper and rear spoiler, as well as additional safety features on all sides of the car including the wheel arches.

Subaru Impreza XV is only 1 mm. a long and 3 mm. wider than the hatchback, and the suspension is hard. The seats of the car are a combination of black and brown trim, but as an option, all black leather interior and standard equipment includes leather steering wheel, audio system with 10 speakers and more. extras.

Crossover will be offered in Europe with two two-liter boxer engine. They are petrol and diesel, both delivering output of 150 hp, but their maximum torque is respectively 196 and 350 Nm.

The first unit can be combined with a four-speed automatic transmission or a five-speed manual, while the second – only with six-speed manual gearbox, but in all cases the power is transmitted to all four wheels through a system SAWD.

Do you own Subaru Impreza?

If you own Subaru Impreza or if you have contact with this car, please rate it and write a review to can help other people choose the right vehicle!

Related reviews:

Nissan Qashqai
Nissan Qashqai Review Nis...
Renault Scenic
Renault Scenic Review Yesterd...
Audi A5
Audi A5 Series production...
Ford Galaxy
Ford Galaxy Review The en...

Back to Top of the Page


Leave a Comment

*

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. More Info | Close